too few time to post ?
Started by Kremiso


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


5 posts in this topic
Kremiso
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
4,108
441 posts 39 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Italy

Points: 9,274.18
04-11-2019, 09:55 PM -
#1
probably it's only because i'm not english, but when i try to write a not too short (in lenght) post, seems i take too much time, i got an error, the site re-check for the browser i'm using, and i lose my post Sad
This post was last modified: 04-11-2019, 09:58 PM by Kremiso. Edited 1 time in total.
[Image: cfa05c5c3b4dbaadfb5b25993f2823d7.jpg]
Sabkahn
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
775
161 posts 13 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Germany

Points: 3,277.08
04-11-2019, 10:22 PM -
#2
That's why I developed the habit of copying the entire post when writing a longer post. If I get a timeout I can simply paste it in.
My personal, not-so-fancy blog about Theme Parks and related media with some other stuff sprinkled in.

https://www.dive-loop.com/
Kremiso
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
4,108
441 posts 39 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Italy

Points: 9,274.18
04-11-2019, 11:32 PM -
#3
^^ in past i was able to recover the written post, but after this browser check input seems i cant do it anymore...
so, yes, from now on i'll try to do the same

EDIT also seems to me that time is drastical reduced after this browser check introduction
This post was last modified: 04-11-2019, 11:44 PM by Kremiso. Edited 3 times in total.
[Image: cfa05c5c3b4dbaadfb5b25993f2823d7.jpg]
FFTHEWINNER
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
480
97 posts 4 threads Joined: Nov 2018
Country: Syria

Points: 1,439.4
04-11-2019, 11:36 PM -
#4
use a browser addon called "Lazarus: Form Recovery". it rocks and will solve such issues :)
Massamo
Web Designer
********


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
1,443
653 posts 489 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Australia

Points: 11,982.48
04-13-2019, 07:09 PM -
#5
should be a lot better now with Under Attack Mode turned off
[Image: sig2.png]
[Image: 22731.png]
Kremiso
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
4,108
441 posts 39 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Italy

Points: 9,274.18
04-15-2019, 06:35 PM -
#6
it surely is !
also the pages loads a lot more faster
me and my phone battery say thank you ++
[Image: cfa05c5c3b4dbaadfb5b25993f2823d7.jpg]




Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Post Count Not Working kaduflyer 13 2,968 04-13-2019, 09:45 PM
Last Post: kaduflyer

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)