Got a USed computer for my arcade build!
Started by Moandain


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


14 posts in this topic
Moandain
Site Supporter
*****


Trade Count: (0)
840
254 posts 51 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 4,170.42
08-05-2019, 01:29 PM -
#1
Finally got a deal on FB marketplace for a Computer for my Arcade machine that I am going to build.

[Image: q0fsz4a78281uhs4g.jpg]

AMD FX 6300 Six-Core processor @3.50 GHZ
32 GB of DDR3 Ram
Gigabyte 970A-DS3P Motherboard
All for $50
Very happy with this one. 
IloveGames
Gamer
**


Trade Count: (0)
50
32 posts 9 threads Joined: Dec 2018
Country: United States

Points: 610.59
08-05-2019, 01:47 PM -
#2
OMG 32gb of ram is going to be very nice I only have 16gb on my fx-8350 you should be able to play most everything.
Moandain
Site Supporter
*****


Trade Count: (0)
840
254 posts 51 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 4,170.42
08-05-2019, 02:33 PM -
#3
(08-05-2019, 01:47 PM)IloveGames Wrote: OMG 32gb of ram is going to be very nice I only have 16gb on my fx-8350 you should be able to play most everything.
It does good on a lot of things. I am happy with how well it handles DBFZ.
Massamo
Web Designer
********


Trade Count: (0)
1,443
611 posts 461 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Australia

Points: 11,382.92
08-05-2019, 02:43 PM -
#4
pretty nice but first job is to fix them cables lol
[Image: sig2.png]
[Image: 22731.png]
Moandain
Site Supporter
*****


Trade Count: (0)
840
254 posts 51 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 4,170.42
08-05-2019, 03:15 PM -
#5
(08-05-2019, 02:43 PM)Massamo Wrote: pretty nice but first job is to fix them cables lol
Spaghetti cablesing for spaghetti code.
Massamo
Web Designer
********


Trade Count: (0)
1,443
611 posts 461 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: Australia

Points: 11,382.92
08-06-2019, 01:51 PM -
#6
? not sure i get that one
[Image: sig2.png]
[Image: 22731.png]
Moandain
Site Supporter
*****


Trade Count: (0)
840
254 posts 51 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 4,170.42
08-06-2019, 02:24 PM -
#7
(08-06-2019, 01:51 PM)Massamo Wrote: ? not sure i get that one
It is a programming joke.
Century
Alien
*


Trade Count: (0)
10
1 posts 0 threads Joined: Jul 2019

Points: 68
08-07-2019, 06:46 PM -
#8
(08-05-2019, 01:29 PM)Moandain Wrote: Finally got a deal on FB marketplace for a Computer for my Arcade machine that I am going to build.

[Image: q0fsz4a78281uhs4g.jpg]

AMD FX 6300 Six-Core processor @3.50 GHZ
32 GB of DDR3 Ram
Gigabyte 970A-DS3P Motherboard
All for $50
Very happy with this one. 

Smile I have a very similar machine. Mine is my daily.
I wish I could find a "Find" like that.
Good score!
(08-05-2019, 01:29 PM)Moandain Wrote: Finally got a deal on FB marketplace for a Computer for my Arcade machine that I am going to build.

[Image: q0fsz4a78281uhs4g.jpg]

AMD FX 6300 Six-Core processor @3.50 GHZ
32 GB of DDR3 Ram
Gigabyte 970A-DS3P Motherboard
All for $50
Very happy with this one. 
This post was last modified: 08-07-2019, 06:58 PM by Century. Edit Reason: learning how to use
Rodion2018
Gamer
**


Trade Count: (0)
207
36 posts 9 threads Joined: Nov 2018
Country: Croatia

Points: 803.12
08-08-2019, 10:58 AM -
#9
(08-05-2019, 01:47 PM)IloveGames Wrote: OMG 32gb of ram is going to be very nice I only have 16gb on my fx-8350 you should be able to play most everything.

32 GB is a complete waste on this machine, nothing will ever use it since the fx-8350 and 650 Ti limit what games he can play. Games that can run on a 650 Ti probably don't even need 4 GB. He can just leave one 8 GB stick and sell the rest or leave 16 GB if he plans to upgrade the GPU in the future.
Moandain
Site Supporter
*****


Trade Count: (0)
840
254 posts 51 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 4,170.42
08-08-2019, 12:46 PM -
#10
(08-08-2019, 10:58 AM)Rodion2018 Wrote:
(08-05-2019, 01:47 PM)IloveGames Wrote: OMG 32gb of ram is going to be very nice I only have 16gb on my fx-8350 you should be able to play most everything.

32 GB is a complete waste on this machine, nothing will ever use it since the fx-8350 and 650 Ti limit what games he can play. Games that can run on a 650 Ti probably don't even need 4 GB. He can just leave one 8 GB stick and sell the rest or leave 16 GB if he plans to upgrade the GPU in the future.

Yea it is a bit of a waste but DDR3 doesn't sell around here. plus the clock speeds are a bit low too. I figure I will do other things with it too as it is. 
List of duties:
1) arcade machine with retroarch backbone and Launchbox Frontend. 
2) video encoder for YouTube videos when I want to play on my main computer.
3) Test a 2 pc streaming setup with NDI

I only plan on upgrading my Main Rig GPU to a 1080TI when I can afford it. Then the Arcade machine will get the hand me down. (780 if I remember correctly)




Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Building a computer! wshirk 9 924 08-26-2019, 10:19 AM
Last Post: cYpxHSx
  New Computer wshirk 2 401 08-04-2019, 07:03 AM
Last Post: cYpxHSx

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)