Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

5 posts in this topic
retrogamer9
Alien

Trade Count: (0)
2 posts 1 threads Joined: May 2020

Thumbs Up  05-29-2020, 11:58 PM -
Yo, just want to know, what's some Snes game worth playing ?
I've seen some rankings on other sites, but they placed one of my favourites (Flashback) as 101th ? No way, that game is masterpiece to me. I don't understand why it was ranked so badly.

Anyway, asking for this question because I've checked the GoodSnes collection and it's huge. I started playing as name order, because I want to know them all, but some of them really are lame, so I just want to play the best games first.

I mean for "best" : good gameplay, solid story (except for sports games of course), nice graphics, balanced difficulty... even if it's not well  known or just unpopular

Waiting to know your opinions, what should I play first Big Grin

example

Street Fighter Alpha 2 - nice porting
Street Fighter 2 - a classic!
Flashback - awesome story and animations/graphics
Super Mario All Stars - necessary
Super Mario World - fun
Legend of Zelda Link to The Past - just great
etc..
Gamerone
Mod

205 posts 5 threads Joined: Oct 2018

05-30-2020, 05:07 AM -
The games you mention are a good choice

Theres alot of great games for Snes I'm going to mention a few of my favorites, off the top of my head

Megaman series 

Battletoads in Battlemaniacs

Earthworm Jim series

Super Ghouls and Ghost

Castlevania series

Contra III: The Alien Wars

TNMT Turtles in Time

R-Type series

and many more
This post was last modified: 05-30-2020, 01:44 PM by Gamerone. Edited 1 time in total. Edit Reason: Only one Contra game for Snes I was thinking Hard Corps was one. Because I used a Genesis to Snes converter to play it on Snes

Kremiso
Site Supporter

446 posts 39 threads Joined: Oct 2018

05-30-2020, 07:48 AM -
if you like Flashback, then you can try Blackhawk/Blackthorne, its imo better than the original pc release.