Anyone know how update cias games in the cfw 3ds
Started by Dartz


Rate this topic
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


11 posts in this topic
Dartz
Gamer
**


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
51
84 posts 21 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 1,558.56
11-27-2018, 02:42 AM -
#1
because i've finally modded the 3ds but trying to update a cia game give those errors 005 - 2008 and 007-2920 , thanks in advance guys
Gravedigger
Alien
*


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
85
6 posts 2 threads Joined: Nov 2018

Points: 195.71
11-27-2018, 06:05 PM -
#2
Is it this game Pokemon bank and transporter ?

Maybe you must log in to ninentode id Angel
ryder4life
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
101
19 posts 3 threads Joined: Oct 2018
Country: United States

Points: 386.5
11-28-2018, 04:31 AM -
#3
how are you trying to update the games. Using FBI or
[Image: carter12008.png]
Dartz
Gamer
**


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
51
84 posts 21 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 1,558.56
11-28-2018, 04:34 PM -
#4
the game was pokemon shuffle ( i know is free on eshop but didn't wanted to maked a nnid for download it ) i tried to update it through the game menu ( pressing y ) or through eshop , both gave error , i've read is possible update with fbi having an updategame.cia but i having no luck finding them... i thought to be able to update games simply pressing y like legit games... thanks for reply guys
Duwen
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
1,292
175 posts 12 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 4,681.1
11-28-2018, 04:49 PM -
#5
Depends on the region of the CIA... if the CIA you installed is different than your native region, you can't update it via the normal method.
This post was last modified: 11-28-2018, 04:49 PM by Duwen.
[Image: 33845.png]
Dartz
Gamer
**


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
51
84 posts 21 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 1,558.56
11-28-2018, 09:25 PM -
#6
i tried other 3 cias 2 update but after update done the games still ask for updates ( like the updated finished didn't actually updated the game ) only last one updated correctly...very weird...

all cias were europe like my 3ds btw
This post was last modified: 11-28-2018, 09:27 PM by Dartz.
Dartz
Gamer
**


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
51
84 posts 21 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 1,558.56
12-11-2018, 11:09 PM -
#7
any workaround for this since even some eur cias not upgrade with normal way in my eur 3ds ? on the internet is difficult find updates cias too , hope in a workaround... thanks guys
Duwen
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
1,292
175 posts 12 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 4,681.1
12-12-2018, 05:07 PM -
#8
(12-11-2018, 11:09 PM)Dartz Wrote: any workaround for this since even some eur cias not upgrade with normal way in my eur 3ds ? on the internet is difficult find updates cias too , hope in a workaround... thanks guys

There are a few things I'd suggest trying, but I don't want to give you info that may cause more problems.
I've just done a bit of research on GBAtemp, and while it's old information and primarily focused on emunand setups (that no one uses since A9LH/B9S) there are a few clues to using the homebrew based HANS eShop spoofer and FreeMultiPatcher (but I don't know if that's supported anymore either).
GBAtemp link
[Image: 33845.png]
Dartz
Gamer
**


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
51
84 posts 21 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 1,558.56
12-13-2018, 11:03 AM -
#9
(12-12-2018, 05:07 PM)Duwen Wrote:
(12-11-2018, 11:09 PM)Dartz Wrote: any workaround for this since even some eur cias not upgrade with normal way in my eur 3ds ? on the internet is difficult find updates cias too , hope in a workaround... thanks guys

There are a few things I'd suggest trying, but I don't want to give you info that may cause more problems.
I've just done a bit of research on GBAtemp, and while it's old information and primarily focused on emunand setups (that no one uses since A9LH/B9S) there are a few clues to using the homebrew based HANS eShop spoofer and FreeMultiPatcher (but I don't know if that's supported anymore either).
GBAtemp link

but even eshop didn't update the cia game when i tried it ( also i'm no longer opening e-shop because i've read the cia dlc can be deleted because of some sort of ticket control made when you open the e-shop ) not sure if is true , but i'm a bit scared , since was hard find those dlc ( some even more than find update cias ) thank you very much for trying to find a solution for this
Duwen
Site Supporter
*****


Offline

Trade Count: (0)
1,292
175 posts 12 threads Joined: Oct 2018

Points: 4,681.1
12-13-2018, 12:46 PM -
#10
(12-13-2018, 11:03 AM)Dartz Wrote:
(12-12-2018, 05:07 PM)Duwen Wrote:
(12-11-2018, 11:09 PM)Dartz Wrote: any workaround for this since even some eur cias not upgrade with normal way in my eur 3ds ? on the internet is difficult find updates cias too , hope in a workaround... thanks guys

There are a few things I'd suggest trying, but I don't want to give you info that may cause more problems.
I've just done a bit of research on GBAtemp, and while it's old information and primarily focused on emunand setups (that no one uses since A9LH/B9S) there are a few clues to using the homebrew based HANS eShop spoofer and FreeMultiPatcher (but I don't know if that's supported anymore either).
GBAtemp link

but even eshop didn't update the cia game when i tried it ( also i'm no longer opening e-shop because i've read the cia dlc can be deleted because of some sort of ticket control made when you open the e-shop ) not sure if is true , but i'm a bit scared , since was hard find those dlc ( some even more than find update cias ) thank you very much for trying to find a solution for this

Yeah, it's true of certain DLC; I always keep the Smash Bros dlc on my sd card, and have to reinstall it after any visit to the eshop... but most dlc is fine, but it's worth checking on a per game basis (ie. install the dlc, check it, visit the store, check it again, if it uninstalls keep a back up of the dlc cia on your sd card).

I'm presuming you're running the most recent Luma cfw after following the https://3ds.hacks.guide/ tutorial? I only ask because I thought the eshop patching was worked into the cfw now.
This post was last modified: 12-13-2018, 12:58 PM by Duwen.
[Image: 33845.png]




Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Does anyone have Pokémon bank update 1.5 cia? DepreGuy 1 421 02-13-2020, 02:54 PM
Last Post: Massamo

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)