Retro Zone

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone expert with pc on how fix appcrash problems
(12-09-2018, 04:10 PM)Dartz Wrote:
(12-09-2018, 02:35 PM)ZX81v2 Wrote: Could be simply, "Windows has eaten itself"
OS's do fall over

probably i will have to spend siome more money for send to reparment even this one , one day , i'm a total noob , don't  understand anything of these errors messages... thank you very much for replys here and on discord , sorry for disturb everywhere with my problems...

new bsod new error today this time bad pool caller , never heard about it...

==================================================
Dump File         : Mini121118-01.dmp
Crash Time        : 11/12/2018 12.22.54
Bug Check String  : BAD_POOL_CALLER
Bug Check Code    : 0x000000c2
Parameter 1       : 0x00000007
Parameter 2       : 0x0000110b
Parameter 3       : 0x08280005
Parameter 4       : 0x86758060
Caused By Driver  : fltmgr.sys
Caused By Address : fltmgr.sys+2622
File Description  : Gestione filtri file system Microsoft
Product Name      : Sistema operativo Microsoft® Windows®
Company           : Microsoft Corporation
File Version      : 6.0.6000.16386 (vista_rtm.061101-2205)
Processor         : 32-bit
Crash Address     : ntkrnlpa.exe+cdabf
Stack Address 1   : ntkrnlpa.exe+ed184
Stack Address 2   : fltmgr.sys+14ce
Stack Address 3   : fltmgr.sys+5b67
Computer Name     :
Full Path         : C:\windows\Minidump\Mini121118-01.dmp
Processors Count  : 1
Major Version     : 15
Minor Version     : 6002
Dump File Size    : 138.680
Dump File Time    : 11/12/2018 12.24.22
==================================================
Perhaps your HDD is faulty; press simultaniously the windows and the "R" keys and in the dialogue that will appear input cmd and press enter, it will open a text window, enter the following command "chkdsk C: /r" and let it run, it will scan your HDD searching for errors.
will that command delete something ? wanted be sure before try it , thanks